Glitter Deer Head

Something Splendid is now over at http://somethingsplendidblog.com. Come check us out over there for even more great ideas.

Deer heads are all the rage this season, and I am right there with everyone else. Growing up in Wyoming meant mounted deer heads everywhere. I never thought I would love those cute little animals. I am sure many of you have seen this gorgeous deer head silhouette on pinterest, and as soon as I saw it, I knew I had to make one too. It was one of the easiest projects ever and it only cost me $3.00 because I had most the supplies on hand.

photo 2

All I did was take a painter’s canvas (mine was about 18″x24″, somewhere around those measurements) and trace a deer head silhouette. I found mine just through a Google search. After that, I painted a thin layer of Elmer’s glue with a foam brush to the silhouette in small sections. Then I dumped a ton of silver glitter to the sections. When it was done I sprayed it with a clear coat of spray paint and let it dry. The whole project took maybe 20 minutes start to finish, and I couldn’t be happier with the results.

2 thoughts on “Glitter Deer Head

    • Thank you so much! Your blog is super cute, I love photo inspired gifts!

      The social media buttons we downloaded from the internet and set up some sort of HTML. We found a tutorial online and followed that, I will have to check to see which one and get it back to you

Leave a Reply

