Felt Nativity

Something Splendid is now over at http://somethingsplendidblog.com. Come check us out over there for even more great ideas.

I have a little bit of an obsession with felt. I find so many cute projects to make out of the inexpensive fabric. As soon as I saw this nativity, I knew I had to make one for my nephews. She also includes a stencil that I roughly followed for mine. I used just plain squares of felt and for the background I covered a foam core board with a piece of felt I had cut specifically cut. This project totaled less than $6.00 and took only a couple of hours. My nephews already love it!

IMG_6071

IMG_60753 wise men and cattle

IMG_6076
Mary and Joseph
IMG_6077
shepherds and animals

4 thoughts on “Felt Nativity

Leave a Reply

